Malte Krüger

ATF Speaker, Vice President eBay Classifieds Germany & Managing Director mobile.de

As Vice President of eBay Classifieds Germany, Malte Krüger is responsible for the company’s entire classifieds business in Germany. That includes two strong market leaders with eBay Kleinanzeigen and mobile.de. Malte Krüger has been Managing Director of mobile.de GmbH since April 2012. Europe’s largest car community, MOTOR-TALK, has also been part of Germany’s largest vehicle market since 2015. He is not only very familiar with the automotive industry, but also a highly acknowledged expert concerning the opportunities and challenges of digitalization.

Malte Krüger was born in Essen on October 10, 1971. After graduating from an apprenticeship as a wholesale and export merchant at Ferrostaal AG in Essen, he studied industrial economics at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg from 1995 to 2000. In the zenith of the new economy age, Krüger founded his first Internet startup with few fellow students and sold it in late 2000. Krüger served as Head of Product Management and Business Development at AutoScout24 from 2000 to 2005 before founding the auto information and evaluation platform autoplenum.de together with the Georg von Holtzbrinck publishing group in late 2006. The platform was sold to ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG in 2009. After that he moved to the German market leader mobile.de.

Malte Krüger is married with three children. He spends his free time hiking, skiing and biking in the mountains. Krüger also has a keen interest in the theater, opera and museums of Berlin’s wide cultural scene, and is a patron of the German Alpine Association.

Malte Krüger

Vice President eBay Classifieds Germany & Geschäftsführer Mobile.de

Malte Krüger verantwortet als Vice President eBay Classifieds Germany das gesamte Kleinanzeigengeschäft des Unternehmens in Deutschland. Hierzu gehören mit eBay Kleinanzeigen und mobile.de zwei starke Marktführer. Bereits seit April 2012 fungiert Malte Krüger als Geschäftsführer der mobile.de GmbH. Zu Deutschlands größtem Fahrzeugmarkt gehört seit dem Jahr 2015 auch Europas größte Autocommunity MOTOR-TALK. Krüger ist nicht nur versierter Kenner der deutschen Automobilbranche, sondern auch gefragter Experte für die Chancen und Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung.

Malte Krüger wurde am 10. Oktober 1971 in Essen geboren. Nach der Schulzeit und einer Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann bei der Ferrostaal AG in Essen studierte er von 1995 bis 2000 Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg. Dort gründete er zur Hochzeit der New Economy mit Kommilitonen sein erstes Internet Start-Up, welches er Ende 2000 verkaufte. Von 2000 bis 2005 war Krüger unter anderem als Leiter Product Management und Business Development bei AutoScout24, bevor er Ende 2006 gemeinsam mit der Verlagsgruppe Georg von Holtzbrinck die Autoinformations- und Bewertungsplattform autoplenum.de gründete, die 2009 an die ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG verkauft wurde. Im Jahr 2009 wechselte er zum deutschen Marktführer mobile.de.

Malte Krüger ist verheiratet und Vater von drei Kindern. Seine Freizeit verbringt er gerne mit Wandern, Ski- oder Mountainbike-Fahren in den Bergen. Krüger interessiert sich für die facettenreiche Berliner Kulturszene in Theater, Oper und Museen und unterstützt den Deutschen Alpenverein.