Foto_Hajesch_500x500

Dr. Michael Hajesch

ATF Panel Member, CEO IONITY GmbH

After graduating from high school Michael studied Mechanical Engineering at the University Gesamthochschule Kassel and received a Diploma in Mechanical Engineering. This was followed by studies at Cranfield University, UK, where he received his Ph.D. The Thesis did focus on „Cooperations in the area of New product development“. During that time Michael was a doctorate candidate sponsored by BMW AG.
In 2004, he started working with BMW AG. He worked in several positions within the Research & Development Ressort e. g. he was responsible for the program management of the BMW 1 series. Subsequently, he joined the formerly corporate strategy project „project i“, where he was responsible for the MINI E field trials worldwide. Michael’s next assignment was in Corporate Planning and Product Strategy Department where he worked as senior expert focusing on CO2 strategy followed by responsibilities in the field of E-Mobility framework strategy, charging infrastructure and new business models/ opportunities coming with this.
Michael left BMW AG in October 2017 to take over the Managing Director/CEO role at IONITY GmbH in Munich a Joint Venture formed by BMW Group, Daimler AG, Ford Motor Company and Volkswagen Group with Audi and Porsche.
Michael was honored to receive a 2019 Eurostar Award from Automotive News Europe for the results achieved in his actual role as CEO of IONITY, a company that was founded in late 2017.

Foto_Hajesch_500x500

Dr. Michael Hajesch

ATF Panelteilnehmer, CEO IONITY GmbH

Nach dem Abitur studierte Michael Maschinenbau an der Gesamthochschule Kassel und erhielt ein Diplom in Maschinenbau. Es folgte ein Studium an der Cranfield University, UK, wo er promovierte. Der Schwerpunkt der Arbeit lag auf “Kooperationen im Bereich der Entwicklung neuer Produkte”. Während dieser Zeit war Michael Doktorand bei der BMW AG.
Im Jahr 2004 begann er seine Tätigkeit bei der BMW AG. Er arbeitete in verschiedenen Positionen im Research & Development Ressort, z. B. war er für das Programmmanagement der BMW 1er Reihe verantwortlich. Anschließend wechselte er in das ehemalige Unternehmensstrategieprojekt “project i”, wo er für die weltweiten MINI E-Feldversuche verantwortlich war. Michael’s nächster Einsatz war in der Abteilung Unternehmensplanung und Produktstrategie, wo er als Senior-Experte mit Schwerpunkt CO2-Strategie arbeitete, gefolgt von Verantwortlichkeiten im Bereich E-Mobility Framework-Strategie, Ladeinfrastruktur und den damit verbundenen neuen Geschäftsmodellen/Chancen.
Michael verließ die BMW AG im Oktober 2017, um die Position des Geschäftsführers und CEO bei der IONITY GmbH in München zu übernehmen, einem Joint Venture zwischen der BMW Group, der Daimler AG, der Ford Motor Company und der Volkswagen Group sowie Audi und Porsche.
Michael wurde mit dem Eurostar Award 2019 von Automotive News Europe für die Ergebnisse seiner derzeitigen Tätigkeit als CEO von IONITY, einem Ende 2017 gegründeten Unternehmen, geehrt.